Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Tech Support
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2006, 02:08 AM
bumbo bumbo is offline
Registered User
bumbo's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 26
bumbo is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to bumbo Send a message via AIM to bumbo Send a message via MSN to bumbo
Statue Bug

Serverelteria
Level:Multiple levels but for the sake of convience gphangout_halloffame.nw
Occurance:Whenever the level is updated
Other People:Yes, everyone using V4 that I have spoken to are having this issue
Steps to follow:Just have one of the staff update level and if there is a statue in it set to X+.5 (ie:x=13.5 and it positions the statues @ 13)
Graal version:4.0.3.2

I am the current GP Captain on Delteria and am responsible for updating this statue room. This is getting quite annoying because everytime I upload the level or say update level this issue occurs, it is getting quite cumbersome. These are not extravigant scripts, acctually they are quite the opposite.
Example of Code:
NPC Code:

// NPC made by Bumbo Drakken (GP Captain)
//#CLIENTSIDE
if (created) {
// Initialize the attributes
showcharacter;
setcharprop #3,secure--bumbo--head1.png;
setcharprop #C0,orange;
setcharprop #C1,black;
setcharprop #C2,black;
setcharprop #C3,black;
setcharprop #C4,black;
setcharprop #n,Bumbo;
setcharprop #2,bibleburners-shield.png;
setcharprop #8,cainbody.png;
setcharprop #P(1),hat104.png;
shieldpower = 1;
ap=100;
dir = 2;
x=54.5;
}

__________________
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-03-2006, 02:15 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
What exactly is happening? Also why don't you put that code on serverside (remove the //#CLIENTSIDE line) ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-2006, 02:26 AM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan
What exactly is happening?
Quote:
Originally Posted by bumbo
if there is a statue in it set to X+.5 (ie:x=13.5 and it positions the statues @ 13)
I think he means positions are being messed up somehow.
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-03-2006, 04:43 PM
Magadal Magadal is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 942
Magadal will become famous soon enough
Often happens to me that someone has to do upload level before NPCs with an x+=.5; script or whatever appear at their right location...Only with v4.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-03-2006, 05:20 PM
bumbo bumbo is offline
Registered User
bumbo's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 26
bumbo is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to bumbo Send a message via AIM to bumbo Send a message via MSN to bumbo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyld
I think he means positions are being messed up somehow.
yes, this is exactly what I mean

In the case of the NPC I posted; instead of showing up at 54.5 it was showing up at 54.

I have changed the NPC over to Serverside and it seems to have fixed the problem.
(P.S. I always thought that Statue NPCs were supposed to be Clientside)
__________________
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-03-2006, 11:15 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Eventually the script is executed before the position is received, I don't recommend changing the npc attributes in the created-statement of the client side at all.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-04-2006, 03:17 PM
Magadal Magadal is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 942
Magadal will become famous soon enough
Lol Stefan :> You know Enton...I know that you know him xD. He always said satue NPCs should be clientside .
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.