FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-01-2014, 02:04 AM
Participant
BrentWood can only hope to improve
Send a message via Yahoo to BrentWood
Metro Map

Hey Era!

So this is just something I've noticed that gets me every time I look on the map. While reading Koho and Zilla go back and forth on the topic of pking (btw #TeamKoho), I decided to discuss something a lot more important.
  • Working on the Metro map when I was a Level Artist was a blast, hopefully if I reunite with the team I will be able to fix where I see errors and continue to give players the style and level components they're looking for.
  • While returning (3-5 Days ago) I like how the new map feels and looks. My only concern is; looking at the South island in comparison to the other three, makes the South island atrocious. Being on the team I developed Tim's 'Burning' passion to create a new map that not only fits well but balances out. I can successfully say two-thirds of those expectations were met, and I only say this because the South island is a complete square. My dad always said "Whatever job you have, even if its cleaning/sweeping you do the best you can, don't ever let anyone HAVE to come back over you work". When looking in comparison to the other islands buildings; fit better, and the map finally looks like a 'real' city or metro area. The south island consists of scattered houses and buildings.

What do you guys think about the South Island, I personally think houses can be better incorporated then how they are now. I like the new features though, keep it up era! What do you guys think?!
Old 11-01-2014, 02:27 AM
Banned
bradigger is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to bradigger Send a message via MSN to bradigger
I'm always supportive of change. I haven't explored the new map much yet, but if you'd like to overhaul it, I'm on your side.
Old 11-01-2014, 09:03 AM
Kanto League Champion