Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Videos
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Old 05-19-2009, 06:47 PM
Rufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud of
Question Video Capturing and Editing Software.

I'm a newbie when it comes to video capturing and editing; I've been using Windows Movie Maker and the Graal video capturing for a while now. Both of these have been useful for me in starting up, but the quality that WMM saves the video files in, and the aspect ratios have been pretty shoddy on the Graal videos. I was wondering what kind of software people use to capture and edit their Graal-related videos, as I've seen a few that have been really good quality and I'd like to achieve something like this. The features I'm talking about can be split across a few different programs, I don't mind, but please explain in simple, but in-depth terms for a lamer like me who isn't too familiar with the terminology or processes used.
Old 05-19-2009, 06:57 PM
The Cat
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
I use Camtasia Studio 4 for screen captures and Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 for video editing.

“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Old 05-19-2009, 07:44 PM
Ideas on Fire
Soala is a jewel in the roughSoala is a jewel in the rough
------> Sony Vegas Pro 8.0 or 9.0 (Pro or Platinum)

Last edited by Soala; 05-19-2009 at 08:17 PM..
Old 05-19-2009, 09:57 PM
Hired/Fired
CharlieM will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to CharlieM Send a message via MSN to CharlieM