Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Videos
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 09-11-2007, 06:46 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
I am using ffmpeg now to compress, its really easy to use on command line:

ffmpeg -b 800 -i myvideo.avi output.avi

The "-b 800" means video quality. You can also use other formats to export.

Uploaded a video for testing on youtube:

I have recorded it with the new Graal version which is also recording sounds

Last edited by Admins; 09-24-2007 at 12:35 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-11-2007, 07:16 PM
Twinny Twinny is offline
My empire of dirt
Twinny's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,422
Twinny is just really niceTwinny is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to Twinny
Seems to be a delay between the sound and the video. I'm hoping that's just youtube's fault. Otherwise it's lookin' pretty sweet.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-11-2007, 07:26 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Yes a small delay, will try to fix that.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-11-2007, 10:24 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Those 3 horses are cute.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-11-2007, 11:21 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of

Ok fixed the timing problems of the new video+audio capture so it should be fine with most lag situations.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-17-2007, 10:14 AM
ViperZakuto ViperZakuto is offline
Duergar
ViperZakuto's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 1,220
ViperZakuto is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
I am using ffmpeg now to compress, its really easy to use on command line:

ffmpeg -b 800 -i myvideo.avi output.avi

The "-b 800" means video quality. You can also use other formats to export.

Uploaded a video for testing on youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wbCoCcdtHAU
I have recorded it with the new Graal version which is also recording sounds
I see you found this. was gonna recommend this program. You can actually integrate this progam into graal if the scripting is compatible. IF you don't have the manual here is the complete documentation on ffmpeg
http://ffmpeg.mplayerhq.hu/ffmpeg-doc.html

For users who just want to convert the video/audio files... this can even convert to mpeg 2 without a liscense because it is command line driven. =D here is a link where you can download a compiled version and a guide on how to use it.
http://worldtv.com/blog/guides_tutor..._converter.php
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-17-2007, 11:57 PM
zokemon zokemon is offline
That one guy...
zokemon's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sonoma County, California
Posts: 2,925
zokemon is a jewel in the roughzokemon is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via ICQ to zokemon Send a message via AIM to zokemon Send a message via MSN to zokemon Send a message via Yahoo to zokemon
Hmm. Would be nice if we could record videos by script. Probably would be insecure though.
__________________
Do it with a DON!
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-18-2007, 02:12 AM
ViperZakuto ViperZakuto is offline
Duergar
ViperZakuto's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 1,220
ViperZakuto is an unknown quantity at this point
you can even use 2 pass encoding with this program.
ffmpeg -i s18e01.flv -b 700k -r 29.97 -s 740x480 -aspect 4:3 -pass 1 s18e01.mpg
for my second pass I used.
ffmpeg -i s18e01.flv -b 700k -r 29.97 -s 740x480 -aspect 4:3 -pass 2 s18e01.mpg

there is a good bit of audio options I havn't messed with. The default audio encoding is not that great so you have to tinker around with it from the manaul if you want good audio.

Last edited by ViperZakuto; 09-18-2007 at 10:45 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-18-2007, 10:05 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by zokemon View Post
Hmm. Would be nice if we could record videos by script. Probably would be insecure though.
isrecordingvideo
startRecordVideo()
stopRecordVideo()

Only works if the user has allowed scripts to record video, in the Graal options.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 09-18-2007, 10:13 PM
zokemon zokemon is offline
That one guy...
zokemon's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sonoma County, California
Posts: 2,925
zokemon is a jewel in the roughzokemon is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via ICQ to zokemon Send a message via AIM to zokemon Send a message via MSN to zokemon Send a message via Yahoo to zokemon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
isrecordingvideo
startRecordVideo()
stopRecordVideo()

Only works if the user has allowed scripts to record video, in the Graal options.
Ahh. Thanks
__________________
Do it with a DON!
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 09-18-2007, 10:43 PM
ViperZakuto ViperZakuto is offline
Duergar
ViperZakuto's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 1,220
ViperZakuto is an unknown quantity at this point
here are some audio options i found in the manual
`-ar freq'
Set the audio sampling frequency (default = 44100 Hz).
`-ab bitrate'
Set the audio bitrate in bit/s (default = 64k).

From what i understand about this, is that it will set the video output to the same as the input file.
`-sameq'
Use same video quality as source (implies VBR).
ex
ffmpeg -i file.avi -sameq -ab 300k file.mpg

make sure to put the audio and video options before the output file and NOT the input file.

Also you can do multiple conversions at once if your computer can handle it.

ex
ffmpeg -i file1.avi -sameq -ab 300k file1.mpg -i file2.avi -sameq -ab 300k file2.mpg so on and so forth.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 09-18-2007, 11:03 PM
Chompy Chompy is offline
¯\(º_o)/¯
Chompy's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,815
Chompy is just really niceChompy is just really niceChompy is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to Chompy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
isrecordingvideo
startRecordVideo()
stopRecordVideo()

Only works if the user has allowed scripts to record video, in the Graal options.
Very nice!

In the options, are they on by default?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 09-19-2007, 12:03 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chompy View Post
Very nice!

In the options, are they on by default?
Disabled by default of course (since videos require a lot of hard disk space and you don't want your hard disk being flooded when going on some server, even if it was only by script error).
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 09-19-2007, 03:52 PM
Crow Crow is offline
ǝɔɐɹq ʎןɹnɔ
Crow's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,153
Crow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond repute
I think it fits here, so I'm writing it here. Since the video capture supports sound there are videos with sound added onto the website. Though you cannot mute the sound or turn off the video which is pretty annoying. That should be changed.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 09-19-2007, 04:55 PM
Chompy Chompy is offline
¯\(º_o)/¯
Chompy's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,815
Chompy is just really niceChompy is just really niceChompy is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to Chompy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
Disabled by default of course (since videos require a lot of hard disk space and you don't want your hard disk being flooded when going on some server, even if it was only by script error).

Sounds fair
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.