Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > NPC Scripting > Code Gallery
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 05-27-2009, 09:33 PM
Tigairius Tigairius is offline
The Cat
Tigairius's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 4,240
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
Callstacks work in the next Graal client version though.
That's great news.
__________________


“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-27-2009, 09:34 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
Callstacks work in the next Graal client version though.
There's lots of cool stuff in the next version... but about that...
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-16-2013, 08:39 PM
i8bit i8bit is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 146
i8bit is an unknown quantity at this point
I have a question. This is a really neat tool, but can I change the particles startx and starty?

I want the starting.x to be 0 and the y to be int(random(0, screenheight))

I am trying to make clouds float by.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-16-2013, 10:11 PM
devilsknite1 devilsknite1 is offline
C:
devilsknite1's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 269
devilsknite1 has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to devilsknite1 Send a message via MSN to devilsknite1 Send a message via Yahoo to devilsknite1
under with (findimg(#)) { you can just assign x and y values for the image
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-17-2013, 12:23 AM
i8bit i8bit is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 146
i8bit is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
under with (findimg(#)) { you can just assign x and y values for the image
PHP Code:
  with (findimg(200))
  {
    
spin degtorad(0);
    
rotation degtorad(0);
    
0;
    
0
Like that? not sure how to set the x and y by itself without adding it in a showImg()
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 07-17-2013, 07:13 PM
devilsknite1 devilsknite1 is offline
C:
devilsknite1's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 269
devilsknite1 has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to devilsknite1 Send a message via MSN to devilsknite1 Send a message via Yahoo to devilsknite1
Quote:
Originally Posted by i8bit View Post
PHP Code:
  with (findimg(200))
  {
    
spin degtorad(0);
    
rotation degtorad(0);
    
0;
    
0
Like that? not sure how to set the x and y by itself without adding it in a showImg()
Hint:

PHP Code:
with findImg200 ) ) { 
is functionally the same as:

PHP Code:
showImg200blah blah ); 
So yes, if you wanted to set the x/y to (29, 14). you would simply put:
PHP Code:
with findImg200 ) ) {
  
29;
  
14;

And that is technically the same as doing:

PHP Code:
showImg200"block.png"2914 ); 
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-17-2013, 07:44 PM
DrakilorP2P DrakilorP2P is offline
Registered User
DrakilorP2P's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 755
DrakilorP2P is just really niceDrakilorP2P is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by i8bit View Post
I have a question. This is a really neat tool, but can I change the particles startx and starty?

I want the starting.x to be 0 and the y to be int(random(0, screenheight))

I am trying to make clouds float by.
You mean to start each individual particle on a random spot in the left side of the screen?

For that you want the code-equivalent of this:
PHP Code:
addLocalModifier("once"00"y""replace"0screenheight); 
With the editor you can get half-way there like this:
PHP Code:
scopelocal
timetype
once
rangemin
0
rangemax
0
variable
y
operator
replace
valuemin
0
valuemax
512 
Because the editor doesn't support variables, you have to manually replace the above 512 with screenheight in the generated code.
The modifier only happens once so if the player changes the size of the game's window, you'll have to reload the script, or remove and reapply all modifiers (complicated).
__________________
Testbed user: I figured since I can never find any scripters it was time to take desperate measures...and...TEACH MYSELF 0.0
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-18-2013, 09:10 PM
i8bit i8bit is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 146
i8bit is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilsknite1 View Post
Hint:

PHP Code:
with findImg200 ) ) { 
is functionally the same as:


And that is technically the same as doing:

PHP Code:
showImg200"block.png"2914 ); 
Yeah I know you can do (index, image, x, y)
but I tried the x= and the y= with the with(findimg(index)) and it didn't work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.