Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Graphic Design
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Old 02-28-2004, 07:03 AM
EoA GFX Admin & Webmaster
KyleOdin is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to KyleOdin Send a message via AIM to KyleOdin Send a message via MSN to KyleOdin Send a message via Yahoo to KyleOdin
Cool KyleOdin's ImageReady 7 Export Guide

As most of you already know, I have been using both Photoshop and ImageReady for many years now and I thought I would write this guide to help people learn how to export graphics from your master Photoshop (*.psd) file. This is something that people tend to ask frequently about; so this guide goes out to all of those users you who have pestered me about ImageReady. One very common problem people tend to make with ImageReady, is that try to save their exported copy using the save feature, but that only makes a new Photoshop file which is not what you want to do and drives them crazy in the process.

I have no idea what format you want the exported graphic to be in, so I will show you how to export them as PNG files. This method is almost the exact same when exporting GIF files so I will talk about both at the same time and comment on areas where GIF files have a different setting that needs to be addressed. After the PNG/GIF export walkthrough, I will walk you through exporting JPEG files. Exporting JPEG files is much easier than the other two graphic formats; even though there is more steps listed in my JPEG Export Walkthrough.

Sprinkled throughout this guide are various tips and notes that address specific issues that I am talking about at the time; a few of the more general tips and info can be found before the walkthroughs.