Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.69 average. Display Modes
  #961  
Old 04-07-2011, 02:16 AM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
okay I think I've mapped all the colors correctly to their HEX RGB HSV and HSL values (See attachment).

Here's a map of codes to names.

PHP Code:
  0 white
  1 
yellow
  2 
orange
  3 
pink
  4 
red
  5 
darkred
  6 
lightgreen
  7 
green
  8 
darkgreen
  9 
lightblue
 10 
blue
 11 
darkblue
 12 
brown
 13 
cynober
 14 
purple
 15 
darkpurple
 16 
lightgray
 17 
gray
 18 
black
 19 
transparent
 20 
aliceblue
 21 
antiquewhite
 22 
aqua
 23 
aquamarine
 24 
azure
 25 
beige
 26 
bisque
 27 
black
 28 
blanchedalmond
 29 
blue
 30 
blueviolet
 31 
brown
 32 
burlywood
 33 
cadetblue
 34 
chartreuse
 35 
chocolate
 36 
coral
 37 
cornflowerblue
 38 
cornsilk
 39 
crimson
 40 
cynober
 41 
darkblue
 42 
darkcyan
 43 
darkgoldenrod
 44 
darkgray
 45 
darkgrey
 46 
darkgreen
 47 
darkkhaki
 48 
darkmagenta
 49 
darkolivegreen
 50 
darkorange
 51 
darkorchid
 52 
darkred
 53 
darksalmon
 54 
darkseagreen
 55 
darkslateblue
 56 
darkslategray
 57 
darkslategrey
 58 
darkturquoise
 59 
darkviolet
 60 
deeppink
 61 
deepskyblue
 62 
dimgray
 63 
dimgrey
 64 
dodgerblue
 65 
feldspar
 66 
firebrick
 67 
floralwhite
 68 
forestgreen
 69 
fuchsia
 70 
gainsboro
 71 
ghostwhite
 72 
gold
 73 
goldenrod
 74 
gray
 75 
green
 76 
greenyellow
 77 
grey
 78 
honeydew
 79 
hotpink
 80 
indianred "Incorrect color name? Won't set with name, but will with 80."
 
81 indigo
 82 
ivory
 83 
khaki
 84 
lavender
 85 
lavenderblush
 86 
lawngreen
 87 
lemonchiffon
 88 
lightblue
 89 
lightcoral
 90 
lightcyan
 91 
lightgoldenrodyellow
 92 
lightgray
 93 
lightgrey
 94 
lightgreen
 95 
lightpink
 96 
lightsalmon
 97 
lightseagreen
 98 
lightskyblue
 99 
lightslateblue
100 
lightslategray
101 
lightslategrey
102 
lightsteelblue
103 
lightyellow
104 
lime
105 
limegreen
106 
linen
107 
magenta
108 
maroon
109 
mediumaquamarine
110 
mediumblue
111 
mediumorchid
112 
mediumpurple
113 
mediumseagreen
114 
mediumslateblue
115 
mediumspringgreen
116 
mediumturquoise
117 
mediumvioletred
118 
midnightblue
119 
mintcream
120 
mistyrose
121 
moccasin
122 
navajowhite
123 
navy
124 
oldlace
125 
olive
126 
olivedrab
127 
orange
128 
orangered
129 
orchid
130 
palegoldenrod
131 
palegreen
132 
paleturquoise
133 
palevioletred
134 
papayawhip
135 
peachpuff
136 
peru
137 
pink
138 
plum
139 
powderblue
140 
purple
141 
red
142 
rosybrown
143 
royalblue
144 
saddlebrown
145 
salmon
146 
sandybrown
147 
seagreen
148 
seashell
149 
sienna
150 
silver
151 
skyblue
152 
slateblue
153 
slategray
154 
slategrey
155 
snow
156 
springgreen
157 
steelblue
158 
tan
159 
teal
160 
thistle
161 
tomato
162 
turquoise
163 
violet
164 
violetred
165 
wheat
166 
white
167 
whitesmoke
168 
yellow
169 
yellowgreen 
Here's also a nice function for a class.
contains Formal name, core name, HEX, RGB, HSL, HSV. Here's an example of it withe the old palette. Attached has all body colors
PHP Code:
// {               NAME,              CORE-NAME,       HEX, { RED, GREEN, BLUE}, { HUE, { SAT, LIGHT}, { SAT, VALUE}}} 

{               "White",                "white""#FFFFFF", { 1.001.001.00}, {   0, { 0.001.00}, { 0.001.00}}},
{              
"Yellow",               "yellow""#FFFF00", { 1.001.000.00}, {  60, { 1.000.50}, { 1.001.00}}},
{              
"Orange",               "orange""#FFA500", { 1.000.650.00}, {  39, { 1.000.50}, { 1.001.00}}},
{                
"Pink",                 "pink""#FFC0CB", { 1.000.750.80}, { 350, { 1.000.88}, { 0.251.00}}},
{                 
"Red",                  "red""#FF0000", { 1.000.000.00}, {   0, { 1.000.50}, { 1.001.00}}},
{            
"Dark Red",              "darkred""#8B0000", { 0.550.000.00}, {   0, { 1.000.27}, { 1.000.55}}},
{         
"Light Green",           "lightgreen""#90EE90", { 0.560.930.56}, { 120, { 0.730.75}, { 0.390.93}}},
{               
"Green",                "green""#00FF00", { 0.001.000.00}, { 120, { 1.000.50}, { 1.001.00}}},
{          
"Dark Green",            "darkgreen""#006400", { 0.000.390.00}, { 120, { 1.000.20}, { 1.000.39}}},
{          
"Light Blue",            "lightblue""#ADD8E6", { 0.680.850.90}, { 195, { 0.530.79}, { 0.250.90}}},
{                
"Blue",                 "blue""#0000FF", { 0.000.001.00}, { 240, { 1.000.50}, { 1.001.00}}},
{           
"Dark Blue",             "darkblue""#00008B", { 0.000.000.55}, { 240, { 1.000.27}, { 1.000.55}}},
{               
"Brown",                "brown""#A52A2A", { 0.650.160.16}, {   0, { 0.590.41}, { 0.750.65}}},
{                
"Cyan",              "cynober""#00FFFF", { 0.001.001.00}, { 180, { 1.000.50}, { 1.001.00}}},
{              
"Purple",               "purple""#A020F0", { 0.630.130.94}, { 277, { 0.870.53}, { 0.870.94}}},
{         
"Dark Purple",           "darkpurple""#800080", { 0.500.000.50}, { 300, { 1.000.25}, { 1.000.50}}},
{          
"Light Gray",            "lightgray""#D3D3D3", { 0.830.830.83}, {   0, { 0.000.83}, { 0.000.83}}},
{                
"Gray",                 "gray""#BEBEBE", { 0.750.750.75}, {   0, { 0.000.75}, { 0.000.75}}}, 
{               
"Black",                "black""#000000", { 0.000.000.00}, {   0, { 0.000.00}, { 0.000.00}}},
{         
"Transparent",          "transparent""#000000", { 0.000.000.00}, {   0, { 0.000.00}, { 0.000.00}}}, 
(too big to post)

Also here's a 17x10 palette table of all the colors ( 0 - white is in the top left, 169 - Yellow Green is in the bottom right)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	graal_bodyPalette.png
Views:	713
Size:	1.4 KB
ID:	52677  
Attached Files
File Type: txt graal_BodyPalette.txt (21.0 KB, 693 views)
__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!

Last edited by MrOmega; 04-07-2011 at 04:31 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #962  
Old 04-07-2011, 07:52 AM
BigBear3 BigBear3 is offline
Zormite
BigBear3's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lynn, MA
Posts: 2,551
BigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond repute
This is an issue with Zodiac. There is a small area in the GUI where when you get a PM you can click it to open the PM. It does not work on V6.
Reply With Quote
  #963  
Old 04-07-2011, 08:19 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBear3 View Post
This is an issue with Zodiac. There is a small area in the GUI where when you get a PM you can click it to open the PM. It does not work on V6.
I don't think it's a glitch. v6 is (was?) using a different name for the playerlist weapon so it doesn't interfere with the v5 one.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #964  
Old 04-07-2011, 03:50 PM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
I don't think it's a glitch. v6 is (was?) using a different name for the playerlist weapon so it doesn't interfere with the v5 one.
Thanks I was trying to figure out why it wasn't working, would of been nice if -Playerlist automatically redirected the function to -Playerlist_v6.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #965  
Old 04-07-2011, 08:09 PM
Rufus Rufus is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,698
Rufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubical View Post
Would it be possible to use RGB? These colors kinda suck. I like the improvement and the fact that it was released before v6 was complete but RGB would open up so many more unique body combinations and I'm sure the 10000000 people soon to be playing on facebook would appreciate it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
Hmm, while the extra colors are nice, our need for more would be completely satisfied by being able to specify hex (#abcdef) colors.
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
Since you have these in already, I imagine you're already parsing a predefined list of RGB/HEX codes, so couldn't you allow us to use raw hex instead?

Either way, the fact that we got new colors = yay! (I did find a shade of orange!)
Can we get this before v6 is released?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
Seriously, you have ****-all for content and you're not exactly pulling in new developer talent, angling for prestigious titles should be your last concern.
Reply With Quote
  #966  
Old 04-07-2011, 08:37 PM
BigBear3 BigBear3 is offline
Zormite
BigBear3's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lynn, MA
Posts: 2,551
BigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond repute
The colors are on Zodiac but nobody can see them except for you.
Reply With Quote
  #967  
Old 04-07-2011, 08:43 PM
Cubical Cubical is offline
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,348
Cubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant future
He was asking if we could get all the hex colors not just the web compliant ones with names.
Reply With Quote
  #968  
Old 04-07-2011, 09:40 PM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBear3 View Post
The colors are on Zodiac but nobody can see them except for you.
Everyone will see them when everyone switches to V6.
__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!
Reply With Quote
  #969  
Old 04-09-2011, 08:33 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
How about a triggeraction(x,y,w,h,action,params);

as well as triggeraction(x,y,w,h,persistent,action,params);
Where persistent is a boolean for whether it keeps going after it hits an NPC(since an NPC on top can "steal" a triggeraction).
Reply With Quote
  #970  
Old 04-13-2011, 08:16 PM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
with a GuiShowImgCtrl, polygons wont show in an external window...
__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!

Last edited by MrOmega; 04-13-2011 at 08:26 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #971  
Old 04-14-2011, 08:58 PM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Currently on the latest beta, if I'm logged on to a player-world (happens on both Zodiac and Era) and click close on the Window in the top-right Graal quits responding and I have to force close it through Task Manager or by repeatedly clicking close until the Windows 'Program has stopped responding' window shows up.

PHP Code:
Problem signature:
  
Problem Event Name:    AppHangB1
  Application Name
:    Graal.exe
  Application Version
:    5.3.2.4
  Application Timestamp
:    4d9a0bdc
  Hang Signature
:    d431
  Hang Type
:    0
  OS Version
:    6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1 (Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate)
  
Locale ID:    1033
  Additional Hang Signature 1
:    d431f4d14d7a1087199613e422516523
  Additional Hang Signature 2
:    dc32
  Additional Hang Signature 3
:    dc323a9c24410c45175eff1f4811623e
  Additional Hang Signature 4
:    d431
  Additional Hang Signature 5
:    d431f4d14d7a1087199613e422516523
  Additional Hang Signature 6
:    dc32
  Additional Hang Signature 7
:    dc323a9c24410c45175eff1f4811623e 
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #972  
Old 04-14-2011, 08:59 PM
BigBear3 BigBear3 is offline
Zormite
BigBear3's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lynn, MA
Posts: 2,551
BigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
Currently on the latest beta, if I'm logged on to a player-world (happens on both Zodiac and Era) and click close on the Window in the top-right Graal quits responding and I have to force close it through Task Manager or by repeatedly clicking close until the Windows 'Program has stopped responding' window shows up.

PHP Code:
Problem signature:
  
Problem Event Name:    AppHangB1
  Application Name
:    Graal.exe
  Application Version
:    5.3.2.4
  Application Timestamp
:    4d9a0bdc
  Hang Signature
:    d431
  Hang Type
:    0
  OS Version
:    6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1 (Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate)
  
Locale ID:    1033
  Additional Hang Signature 1
:    d431f4d14d7a1087199613e422516523
  Additional Hang Signature 2
:    dc32
  Additional Hang Signature 3
:    dc323a9c24410c45175eff1f4811623e
  Additional Hang Signature 4
:    d431
  Additional Hang Signature 5
:    d431f4d14d7a1087199613e422516523
  Additional Hang Signature 6
:    dc32
  Additional Hang Signature 7
:    dc323a9c24410c45175eff1f4811623e 
I have the same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #973  
Old 04-15-2011, 07:06 PM
Galdor Galdor is offline
░▒▓██▓▒░
Galdor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,434
Galdor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond repute
ok so today my outdated v6 didn't start (nothing happens when I try to open graal, it worked fine yesterday) can I get a link to the updated version?
edit: n/m I just downloaded the normal version
__________________
Links
Draenin's Villains
Draenin's Quests

My Albums
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unixmad
This forums is going worst each day.

Last edited by Galdor; 04-15-2011 at 09:32 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #974  
Old 04-16-2011, 02:40 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
Currently on the latest beta, if I'm logged on to a player-world (happens on both Zodiac and Era) and click close on the Window in the top-right Graal quits responding and I have to force close it through Task Manager or by repeatedly clicking close until the Windows 'Program has stopped responding' window shows up.
I've narrowed down what was causing my problem to this:

How to reproduce:
1. Add script as a weapon
2. Click Freeze Graal
3. Graal proceeds to freeze.

Alternate way:
1. Apply the script twice while logged in.

Graal will then refuse to close properly.

PHP Code:
//#CLIENTSIDE
function onCreated() {
  new 
GuiWindowCtrl("Shell") {
    
0;
    
width 100height 100;
    
canresize canmaximize canminize false;
    
profile GuiBlueWindowProfile;
    new 
GuiButtonCtrl("ShellFreezeButton") {
      
10;
      
24;
      
width 80;
      
height 70;
      
text "Freeze Graal";
      
profile GuiBlueButtonProfile;
    }
  }
  
playlooped("http://zodiacgraal.serverroom.us:7926");
}

function 
ShellFreezeButton.onAction() {
  
stopmidi();

__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #975  
Old 04-16-2011, 03:12 AM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
...
Have you tried stopMusic();?
__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, windows


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.