Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > NPC Scripting
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-30-2004, 08:13 PM
Raelyn Raelyn is offline
the Professional.
Raelyn's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Zormite
Posts: 964
Raelyn will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoZelda
Mh, you could've used keypressed too.

NPC Code:

if (keypressed){
if (strequals(#p(1), q)){
//menu code here
}
}


and for the showstats, if you have so many you might want to consider using.

NPC Code:

showstats allstats-whatever you don't want // Not sure if 'allstats' is correct, but it was something similiar.

The thing is, I am making a menu, and there won't be anything behind it, so no need to use keypressed. I am just having the menu be the whole screen.

Also, I thought that showstats 0; worked quite well.
__________________
*Don't let the door hit you on the way out.*
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-30-2004, 08:14 PM
osrs osrs is offline
Graalian since 1998
osrs's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2,724
osrs is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to osrs Send a message via AIM to osrs Send a message via MSN to osrs Send a message via Yahoo to osrs
the variable 'allstats' is the addition of all stats flags, so only 'showstats allstats;' will enable all default status bar stuff again. GoZelda's example was right too, i believe, so 'showstats allstats-1024;' will show everything besides the player.
__________________
"Ability is what you are capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it."
Facebook: facebook.com/raysilvadotnet /
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-30-2004, 08:56 PM
Raelyn Raelyn is offline
the Professional.
Raelyn's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Zormite
Posts: 964
Raelyn will become famous soon enough
Ugh, one annoyance after another, I replaced the ani, but it still plays the original for a split second when I press arrow keys before it switches to the other animation, just enough time to play that retarded steps.wav once everytime you press an arrow key. :| Is there not a way to make it replace the gani before it gets the chance to start the default gani at all?

NPC Code:

if (created){
replaceani idle,frolic_menu;
replaceani walk,frolic_menu;
}



I appreciate the help. Thank you.
__________________
*Don't let the door hit you on the way out.*
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-30-2004, 08:59 PM
Lance Lance is offline
dark overlord
Lance's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Space Jam Mountain
Posts: 5,072
Lance is on a distinguished road
The replaceanis should be done in the created block of a default weapon. You may also want to use the:

weaponorder=

serveroption, which is a comma separated list of weapons the player should load first.

As for the showstats, it's a relatively safe bet that the way you had it first was only showing the last one (512), overriding the others. However, 0 seems more fitting to what you want, unless there is something you still want to preserve.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-30-2004, 09:22 PM
Raelyn Raelyn is offline
the Professional.
Raelyn's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Zormite
Posts: 964
Raelyn will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lance
The replaceanis should be done in the created block of a default weapon. You may also want to use the:

weaponorder=

serveroption, which is a comma separated list of weapons the player should load first.

As for the showstats, it's a relatively safe bet that the way you had it first was only showing the last one (512), overriding the others. However, 0 seems more fitting to what you want, unless there is something you still want to preserve.
Unfortunately, I am doing this all offline, I don't have a server, therefor server options wouldn't help me much, eh?

The way I had it was doing the exact same as showstats 0; only with alot more commands going through obviously, so to do it with one is much better, thank you again.
__________________
*Don't let the door hit you on the way out.*
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 07-31-2004, 04:26 AM
Polo Polo is offline
Classic Systems Admin
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 735
Polo is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Polo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raelyn
Also, I thought that showstats 0; worked quite well.
Well you did say you were trying to hide everything, and thats the way you do it :P
__________________
Be good little players, or Master Storm will ban you!



Proof that the staff are crazy..
*Ghost Pirate: I'm a little teacup short and stubbe here is my raygun here is my butt
DragonX: Jumping jack rabbits Batman! Our eggo waffles have been stolen! To the batmobile Robin!
X-Mann (RC): I have a head ache
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-31-2004, 05:06 AM
Raelyn Raelyn is offline
the Professional.
Raelyn's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Zormite
Posts: 964
Raelyn will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Polo
Well you did say you were trying to hide everything, and thats the way you do it :P
Yes, but Tseng doesn't seem to have realised that problem has already been solved. :|
__________________
*Don't let the door hit you on the way out.*
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-08-2004, 01:14 AM
omegaslayer omegaslayer is offline
tKeR
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 6
omegaslayer is on a distinguished road
This might work?

if (keypressed&&keydown2(keycode(Q),)) {
say2 example;
}
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-08-2004, 02:16 AM
Dach Dach is offline
call me Chad, it's cooler
Dach's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,899
Dach is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raelyn
The way I had it was doing the exact same as showstats 0; only with alot more commands going through obviously, so to do it with one is much better, thank you again.
LIES!!

You just didn't notice the inventory, which was the only thing showing since you had showstats 512;.
Quote:
Yes, but Tseng doesn't seem to have realised that problem has already been solved. :|
he was clearing things up for you, since you're posts showed that you didn't quite understand the command entirely


yes, I know this is late, but I didn't read those parts, so blah
__________________
Scripting Documents:Old Script Documentation-Movement Tutorial
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.