Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2011, 12:44 PM
Mark Sir Link Mark Sir Link is offline
Kevin Azite
Mark Sir Link's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,489
Mark Sir Link is just really niceMark Sir Link is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to Mark Sir Link
first responders

there seems to be an issue with having the first responder change to the GraalControl in some circumstances (namely, after sending a Private Message/Mass Message) in which the GraalControl supposedly becomes the firstresponder, but does not actually register key input. It also seems that when a GUI is closed that is created by script, it sometimes is reverting to the Serverlist start menu button to focus.

For now I am using

PHP Code:
function onFirstResponderChanges(temp.obj) {
  if(
temp.obj.name == "GraalControl"){
    
GraalControl.makefirstresponder(true);
  }
  else if(
temp.obj.name.starts("Serverlist_TaskButton_Start")){
    
GraalControl.makefirstresponder(true);
  }
  else if(
temp.obj.name.starts("PrivateMessage")){
    
obj.makefirstresponder(true);
  }

but I'd like to see this behavior addressed so that it becomes easier for players to play with less mouse interaction, specifically not having to click text entry fields for PMs when they open, not having to click the GraalControl after sending a PM or having another script created UI close.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-19-2011, 10:49 PM
Mark Sir Link Mark Sir Link is offline
Kevin Azite
Mark Sir Link's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,489
Mark Sir Link is just really niceMark Sir Link is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to Mark Sir Link
PHP Code:
else if(temp.obj.name.starts("PrivateMessage")){
  
obj.makefirstresponder(true);

actually isn't doing what I hoped, if external playerlist and internal PM windows are being used, it doesn't appear you can transition from an external GUI control to an internal GUI control in another container.

so right now when opening a PM from the playerlist and then immediately trying to type, all that's happening is the playerlist search text edit appears
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2011, 12:01 AM
Mark Sir Link Mark Sir Link is offline
Kevin Azite
Mark Sir Link's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,489
Mark Sir Link is just really niceMark Sir Link is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to Mark Sir Link
bump for hoping external playerlist can switch focus to internal PMs
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.