Graal Forums

Graal Forums (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/index.php)
-   Announcements (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=240)
-   -   New gserver + npcserver version (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134262005)

Admins 02-07-2011 05:40 PM

New gserver + npcserver version
 
We have uploaded new versions of gserver and npcserver (except for Graal Kingdoms). The gserver is now enabling the projectile filters as described by Tig in an earlier post. The npcserver has following changes:
- added TServerPlayer.sendtorc(message)
- fixed default: labels in switch() statements, doesn't need to be at the last position anymore
- added command /memstats malloc (can show number of free allocated blocks etc., more interesting for advanced users, see mallinfo() documentation on the web)
- optimized mysql database access

cbk1994 02-07-2011 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stefan (Post 1628969)
- added TServerPlayer.sendtorc(message)

Thank you.

WhiteDragon 02-07-2011 05:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stefan (Post 1628969)
- added command /memstats malloc (can show number of free allocated blocks etc., more interesting for advanced users, see mallinfo() documentation on the web)

Very cool, thanks for the update.

Crow 02-07-2011 06:06 PM

Thanks. Restart Atlantis please ^^

fowlplay4 02-07-2011 06:11 PM

Impersonating staff on RC just got a lot easier.

PHP Code:

function secho(msg) {
  for (
temp.rcfindRCs()) {
    
temp.rc.sendtorc(msg);
  }
}

function 
findRCs() {
  for (
aallplayers) {
    if (
a.level == NULLtemp.rcs.add(a);
  }
  return 
temp.rcs;


Edit: Private debugging echo

PHP Code:

function echo(msg) {
  
findRC("yourAcct").sendtorc(msg);
}

function 
findRC(acct) {
  for (
aallplayers) if (a.account == acct) return a;
  return 
findplayer(acct);



Deas_Voice 02-07-2011 08:00 PM

nice :)

does "TServerPlayer.sendtorc(message)" mean that it only shows for player (and not to the other players on rc)?

Testbed Server(not "testbed", lol)' npcserver went kaput, cant restart it, could you restart it?

Tigairius 02-07-2011 08:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stefan (Post 1628969)
- added TServerPlayer.sendtorc(message)

Well, this is lovely :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deas_Voice (Post 1628991)
nice :)

does "TServerPlayer.sendtorc(message)" mean that it only shows for player (and not to the other players on rc)?

Indeed.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deas_Voice (Post 1628991)
Testbed Server(not "testbed", lol)' npcserver went kaput, cant restart it, could you restart it?

Fixed the name.

Matt 02-07-2011 10:07 PM

Nice updates. ^^

Admins 02-07-2011 10:39 PM

Fixed a problem in the script compiler so that testbed is starting again.

LoneAngelIbesu 02-08-2011 12:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fowlplay4 (Post 1628973)
Impersonating staff on RC just got a lot easier.

Not sure why people with RC would want to impersonate other people with RC...

fowlplay4 02-08-2011 12:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LoneAngelIbesu (Post 1629031)
Not sure why people with RC would want to impersonate other people with RC...

Shenanigans, that's why.

Crono 02-08-2011 01:54 AM

help fowlplay abusing me ;_;...

PowerProNL 02-12-2011 11:21 AM

Nice:D

ffcmike 02-13-2011 08:09 PM

Is this update supposed to be removing the need to manually update gmaps whenever a gmap level is uploaded?

This seems to be the case and :cool: if true.

ffcmike 05-17-2011 02:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ffcmike (Post 1630626)
Is this update supposed to be removing the need to manually update gmaps whenever a gmap level is uploaded?

This seems to be the case and :cool: if true.

So it seems pretty definite that this is the case, and while this is a decent update I've noticed some strange behaviour regarding clientside scripts joined to gmap npcs.
Sometimes normal functions which are part of a joined sub-class, called onCreated or on the first onPlayerEnters will return the "not found" error in f2/scripts, and this starts working again when the gmap is updated by the old manual way.

For instance...

NPC script:

PHP Code:

this.join("class1");

//#CLIENTSIDE
function onCreated(){
  
this.test();


class1 script:

PHP Code:

this.join("class2");

//#CLIENTSIDE
function test(){
  if(
this.someCheck()){
    
this.doSomething();
  }


class2 script:

PHP Code:

//#CLIENTSIDE
function someCheck(){
  return 
somecondition;


Would result in:

"someCheck not found in script of <some gmap npc>".


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.