Graal Forums

Graal Forums (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/index.php)
-   NPC Scripting (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Disable Client-RC (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134266505)

r3ckless 05-24-2012 04:37 AM

Disable Client-RC
 
Hey, I was wondering if there was a way to disable the Client-RC? I've been trying to find the window name by using onFirstResponderChanges, but with no success. Can anybody help me out here?

fowlplay4 05-24-2012 05:19 AM

Try:

PHP Code:

//#CLIENTSIDE
function onCreated() {
  
findweapon("-ScriptedRC").destroy();



r3ckless 05-24-2012 06:57 AM

Thats works, thank you.
Is there any way I can add a message, such as "Client-RC is disabled on this server." other than setting the players chat with an onActionKeyPressed?

For example, say they selected it from the Start menu on the Graal taskbar, is there a way I can add a message to that?

Crono 05-24-2012 11:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fowlplay4 (Post 1695444)
Try:

PHP Code:

//#CLIENTSIDE
function onCreated() {
  
findweapon("-ScriptedRC").destroy();



can you plx add a toggle on zodiac so i can hotkey whether i want to enable or disable client-rc? hit f6 too many times on accident :[.

Skyld 05-24-2012 12:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by r3ckless (Post 1695443)
Hey, I was wondering if there was a way to disable the Client-RC? I've been trying to find the window name by using onFirstResponderChanges, but with no success. Can anybody help me out here?

Why exactly do you need to do this?
Quote:

Originally Posted by fowlplay4
Try:

PHP Code:

//#CLIENTSIDE
function onCreated() {
  
findweapon("-ScriptedRC").destroy();



This may also stop the Client-RC from working after switching servers, which is not ideal. If there is some good case for disabling the Client-RC on a server then I can add the necessary functionality to do that without breaking it completely.

Crono 05-24-2012 01:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Skyld (Post 1695453)
This may also stop the Client-RC from working after switching servers, which is not ideal. If there is some good case for disabling the Client-RC on a server then I can add the necessary functionality to do that without breaking it completely.

Change it to another hotkey and not F6. pls.

Skyld 05-24-2012 01:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crono (Post 1695454)
Change it to another hotkey and not F6. pls.

What do you suggest? It could even be possible to make the key mappable like other in-game keys.

NicoX 05-24-2012 01:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Skyld (Post 1695455)
What do you suggest? It could even be possible to make the key mappable like other in-game keys.

I guess F12 is not in use and far away from the Playerlist button (F7) :) Maybe that?

Fulg0reSama 05-24-2012 01:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Skyld (Post 1695455)
What do you suggest? It could even be possible to make the key mappable like other in-game keys.

I recommend the ~ key.
But making it have custom map placement would be cooler.

Crono 05-24-2012 01:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Skyld (Post 1695455)
It could even be possible to make the key mappable like other in-game keys.

skild pls do et.

callimuc 05-24-2012 02:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Skyld (Post 1695455)
It could even be possible to make the key mappable like other in-game keys.

Would love to see that

fowlplay4 05-24-2012 03:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Skyld (Post 1695453)
This may also stop the Client-RC from working after switching servers, which is not ideal. If there is some good case for disabling the Client-RC on a server then I can add the necessary functionality to do that without breaking it completely.

It does however it's probably not a big deal for those who intentionally disable it.

CujoDaMan 05-24-2012 04:37 PM

Maybe even a serveroptions command to disable/enable it clientrcallowed=true/false along with making the key mapable.

Crono 05-24-2012 04:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CujoDaMan (Post 1695467)
Maybe even a serveroptions command to disable/enable it clientrcallowed=true/false along with making the key mapable.

Nah, that's going too far. Remapping it is fine and if you really don't like it you map it to some key you never use or don't map it at all.

Fulg0reSama 05-24-2012 05:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crono (Post 1695468)
Nah, that's going too far. Remapping it is fine and if you really don't like it you map it to some key you never use or don't map it at all.

Telling ya, the ~ button!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.