Graal Forums

Graal Forums (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/index.php)
-   NPC Scripting (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   GuiTextEditSliderCtrl Profile (https://forums.graalonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134267602)

sssssssssss 12-20-2012 04:36 AM

GuiTextEditSliderCtrl Profile
 
Also any pointers on this? Is there an image like the majority of gui you can upload as bitmap? Doing what I did still has a blue border around it...
PHP Code:

new GuiTextEditSliderCtrl("Mail_Mail_SendMail_SendMoney_" id) {
      
useownprofile true;
      
      
profile GuiBlueTextEditSliderProfile;
      
profile.fillcolor = {153153102.5};
      
profile.border 1;
      
profile.bordercolor = {1111};
      
profile.bordercolorhl = {1111};
      
profile.bordercolorna = {1111};
      
      
140;
      
215;
      
width 100;
      
height 20;
      
format "%d Gralats";
      
range = {0,999999};
      
value 0;
    } 

How do you change the border from that nasty blue? This isn't working. Do the profile attributes (or whatever you may call them) derive from another like in PopUpCtrl (e.g. scrollprofile = whatever)?

cbk1994 12-20-2012 06:06 AM

In general you can just add a line like echo(profile.bitmap); and look in the F2 console to see what image the GuiDefault version is using. Then just modify that image (under a new name, of course) and change profile.bitmap as well.

It might be using the text box bitmap, or the scroll bitmap, or some other bitmap. I don't remember.

You can try setting scrollProfile to something else, but I don't think GuiTextEditSliderCtrl uses scroll profiles for display.

http://www.graal.net/index.php/Creat...EditSliderCtrl

sssssssssss 12-21-2012 04:16 AM

guiblue_editslider.png
Can't find it anywhere...

Just for kicks I tried scrollprofile, textprofile, and stupidly texteditprofile. I did miss it says it's inherited from text edit ctrl

callimuc 12-21-2012 02:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sssssssssss (Post 1710090)
guiblue_editslider.png
Can't find it anywhere...

Graal Folder > levels3d > guiblue_editslider.png

sssssssssss 12-21-2012 10:34 PM

Mines empty

foxstar70 12-21-2012 10:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sssssssssss (Post 1710171)
Mines empty

Mine's empty.*

sssssssssss 12-21-2012 10:44 PM

I'm really not trying to be completely grammatical, missing simply an apostrophe...

This isn't an essay...but thank you I suppose...even though it didn't help with the topic whatsoever...

Would someone mind uploading the graphic please? :/

callimuc 12-22-2012 01:33 AM

here you go
http://i.imgur.com/ZDCVc.png

sssssssssss 12-22-2012 05:54 AM

Thank you!

Tim_Rocks 12-22-2012 05:57 AM

You're welcome :)

sssssssssss 02-01-2014 02:00 PM

Reviving this insanely old post. Could someone post up all the gui profile images? It would probably help others (and myself at this moment) that install with a blank folder like I seem to have constantly...

Also for allowedit on this I've tried:
PHP Code:

allowedit "false";
allowedit 0;
allowedit "0";
allowedit false

None of them work. How do you get this to work?

Tim_Rocks 02-01-2014 06:45 PM

maybe this.active = false;?

Emera 02-01-2014 09:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sssssssssss (Post 1725804)
Reviving this insanely old post. Could someone post up all the gui profile images? It would probably help others (and myself at this moment) that install with a blank folder like I seem to have constantly...

Also for allowedit on this I've tried:
PHP Code:

allowedit "false";
allowedit 0;
allowedit "0";
allowedit false

None of them work. How do you get this to work?

Whatever images you need that aren't found in your GFolder, just load them into a GuiDrawingPanel and then use the save() function. That's what I do to grab bitmap images that aren't visible to me in my GFolder.

sssssssssss 02-02-2014 12:42 AM

this.active = false; kills the catchevent for mousedown too, otherwise it would work fine.

Thank thanks emera ill eventually do that :)

fowlplay4 02-02-2014 12:52 AM

1 Attachment(s)
here they are

also you could use something like:

PHP Code:

control.onTextChanged() {
  if (
control.lockedcontrol.text control.lockedtext;




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.